Help Us - Shine A Light - on Antisemitism!






Our Youth Art Contest raises awareness of antisemitism and empowers individuals to stand against the hatred of Jewish people and mitigate ignorance through the power of art.



Reflect on how people can fight against hate and antisemitism using 2-D artwork representing an element of antisemitism or Jewish pride.


Contest opens Friday, December 1, 2023.
All contest entries must be received by Friday, March 1, 2024.


Prizes awarded in all 3 age divisions:

(Grades 4-6, 7-9 and 10-12)

1st Place    $1000

2nd Place     $500

3rd Place     $300

Plus 7 Honorable Mentions!      $100 each







to last year's winners.


Thank you

to all who participated.

Senior Division

1st Place Winner

Standing Together

Artist: Cora B.

Senior Division

2nd Place Winner

The American Jew

Artist: Eli J.

Senior Division

3rd Place Winner


Artist: Gabriella E.

Junior Division

1st Place Winner

Never Again

Artist: Eduardo P.

Junior Division

2nd Place Winner

The Weight of Hate

Artist: Danielle N.

Junior Division

3rd Place Winner

Yad B'Yad-Hand in Hand

Artist: Charlie W.


Honorable Mention Senior Division:

Aaralyn S.,   Josephine Bähr


Aubrey P.,   Deaf Ears


Daniel S.,  Standing Together Against Antisemitism


Kaitlyn B.,   Mezuzah


Kaleigh B.,   You Don’t Look Jewish


Kelly B.,   Caging the Dragon


Kiran S.,   Lend a Hand to Shine a Light on Antisemitism


Natalie S.,   Then and Now: We Still Fight


Rachel G.   Together We Stand


Yaraida S.,   The Protector

Honorable Mention Junior Division:

Adira F.,   Fire Doesn’t Forget


Benny N.,   The Face of Tomorrow


Bryn P.,    Even in the Dark of Night, One Person Can Shine A Light That Everyone Can See


Cooper S.,   The Balloon of Hope


Isla B.,    Bring Peace Back


Marialetizia P.,   Liberty


Noah S.,   Encourage


Varsha K.,   Celebrate the Diversity


Zaina D.,   Children of Holocaust


Zoe K.,   The Heat of Hate

A Special Thank you to Our Judges:

The Honorable Mayor Jane Castor, City of Tampa


Jeffrey Berger, Tampa JCCs & Federation


Renee Buono, Tampa Museum of Art

Sara Golding Scher, Artist and Community Volunteer


Phyllis Gould, Community Volunteer


Stanley Gray, Executive Director, Urban League of Hillsborough County


Michael Igel, Board Chair, The Florida Holocaust Museum


Yvette Lewis, President, NAACP of Hillsborough County

Shine A Light On Antisemitism Youth Art Contest 2023

Download PDF of all the winning submissions from 2023

Generously sponsored by

Thank you to our partner organizations!

City of Tampa • The Florida Holocaust Museum • Tampa Museum of Art

Hillsborough County NAACP • Tampa International Airport • Urban League of Hillsborough County

Shine A Light on Antisemitism • The Jewish Federations of North America