Annual President's Dinner

This event is SOLD OUT.

Thank you for your support! 

Nearly 600 people attended the Annual President's Dinner

5:00 PM

Major Donor Reception

(For donors who give a minimum of $5,000)

5:30 PM

General Reception

(For everyone attending)

6:30 PM

Dinner and Program

The Annual President’s Dinner is an opportunity to get together to celebrate our Jewish community, its growth and successes. This event is evidence of our community’s shared commitment to carrying our community forward. This is an event with a tradition of bringing world leaders and national recognized speakers to address our community.


Past distinguished speakers include: Frank Luntz, Ph.D.; Ambassor Ron Prosor; U.S. Ambassador Dennis Ross; Former Prime Minister of Israel, Ehud Barak; Cokie Roberts; General Colin L. Powell, USA (Ret.), former Secretary of State; Former Senator Bill Bradley; Dr. Charles Krauthammer, Pulitzer-prize winning syndicated columnist and commentator; The Honorable Madeleine Albright, former Secretary of State & Distinguished American Diplomat; The Honorable Rudolph W. Giuliani, former New York City Mayor and TIME Magazine’s 2001 Person of the Year; Thomas Friedman, three-time Pulitzer-prize winning New York Times Foreign Affairs Columnist; David Brooks, commentator and author; and U.S. Special Operations Commander Admiral Eric T. Olson (retired, 2011).


During the Annual President’s Dinner, one outstanding lay leader in our community is honored with the prestigious Tikkun Olam Award. Tikkun Olam means “repairing the world” and recipients are given the award based on their demonstrated commitment and leadership to making our community and our world a better place.

Event Chairs Dr. David Rosenbach and Harry Cohen

Nearly 50 Lions of Judah attended the eighteenth Annual President's Dinner

Tampa JCCs and Federation President Jeffrey Berger presents the Tikkun Olam award to Rochelle Walk