Celebrate Those Most Committed to Bettering our Tampa Jewish Community

The Tampa Jewish Community Centers and Federation will hold this year’s Community Leadership Awards event at 7:30 PM on Thursday, October 19 at the Maureen and Douglas Cohn Jewish Community Campus, 13009 Community Campus Drive, Tampa, FL, 33625.


This annual event recognizes and honors those who have made a significant impact within the Tampa Jewish Community Centers and Federation and other local Jewish community agencies. Each award is named after a beloved community member that embodies the principles of dedicated leadership, tikkun olam and commitment to enriching the continuity of Jewish life locally and worldwide.

Download Flyer (pdf)



Bob Jacobson Memorial Award for Excellence

Judy Balber


Hope Cohen Barnett Young Leadership Award

Ashley Simon


Charles Adler Young Leadership Award

Kip Goulder


Leonore Kessler Women's Division Leadership Excellence Award

Betty Shalett


Maril Jacobs Todah Rabah Award

Charlie George


Steve Marx Innovation Award

Hillel Academy's Maker Lab


Alice Rosenthal "It's More Than a Job" Award

Pam Levenstone


Leo Levinson Award for Leadership Excellence

Rochelle Walk


Community Honors


Hillel Academy Outstanding Service Award

The Hatfield Family


Hillels of the Florida Suncoast Appreciation Award

Jim Annarelli


TJFS Sofia Maisler Leadership Award

Debbie Doliner


Tampa Orlando Pinellas Jewish Foundation Distinguished Trustee Award

Abraham Marcadis


Weinberg Village Volunteer Service Award

Jerome Messerman