Annual President's Dinner

17th Annual President’s Dinner

Sunday, January 26, 2020


Deborah E. Lipstadt | Antisemitism: Here and Now


• Historian and author of eight books, including History on Trial: My Day in Court

with a Holocaust Denier, Denying the Holocaust: The Growing Assault on Truth

and Memory, Beyond Belief, The American Press and the Coming of the

Holocaust 1933-1945, Holocaust: An American Understanding and Antisemitism:

Here and Now


• Victorious in lawsuit against Holocaust denier, as portrayed in 2016 feature film

Denial, which is based on Lipstadt’s book Denying the Holocaust


• Frequently quoted in the New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal,

Forward and Tablet, and has appeared on ABC, CBS, NBC, NPR and PBS


• Dorot Professor of Modern Jewish History and Holocaust Studies at Emory University


Event Chairs: Rochelle Gross and Cindy Spahn


For sponsorship opportunities contact Michelle Gallagher, Corporate Engagement Coordinator at  or 813.739.1687


The Annual President’s Dinner is an opportunity to get together to celebrate our Jewish community, its growth and successes. This event is evidence of our community’s shared commitment to carrying our community forward. This is an event with a tradition of bringing world leaders and national recognized speakers to address our community.


Past distinguished speakers include: Frank Luntz, Ph.D.; Ambassor Ron Prosor; U.S. Ambassador Dennis Ross; Former Prime Minister of Israel, Ehud Barak; Cokie Roberts; General Colin L. Powell, USA (Ret.), former Secretary of State; Former Senator Bill Bradley; Dr. Charles Krauthammer, Pulitzer-prize winning syndicated columnist and commentator; The Honorable Madeleine Albright, former Secretary of State & Distinguished American Diplomat; The Honorable Rudolph W. Giuliani, former New York City Mayor and TIME Magazine’s 2001 Person of the Year; Thomas Friedman, three-time Pulitzer-prize winning New York Times Foreign Affairs Columnist; David Brooks, commentator and author; and U.S. Special Operations Commander Admiral Eric T. Olson (retired, 2011).


During the Annual President’s Dinner, one outstanding lay leader in our community is honored with the prestigious Tikkun Olam Award. Tikkun Olam means “repairing the world” and recipients are given the award based on their demonstrated commitment and leadership to making our community and our world a better place.

Guest Speaker, Alan Dershowitz

Ellie Probasco and Tampa JCCs & Federation President, Joe Probasco, with Alan Dershowitz

Event Chairs Cherie Silberman and Deborah Rosenthal, with Guest Speaker Alan Dershowitz

Doug Cohn and Honorary Event Chair, Maureen Cohn, with Alan Dershowitz

For more information about our Annual President's Dinner:

Contact Alissa Fischel, Chief Development Officer 813.769.4726 or